The Resource The dread goddess, Jillian Kuhlmann

The dread goddess, Jillian Kuhlmann

Label
The dread goddess
Title
The dread goddess
Statement of responsibility
Jillian Kuhlmann
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"The stunning sequel to The Hidden Icon, perfect for readers of Bradley Beaulieu and NK Jemisin. "Lyrical and luminous-a great read." -Laura Bickle, author of The Hallowed Ones and The Outside on The Hidden Icon.In the rival kingdoms of Ambar and Aleyn, gods walk among mortals in the form of human icons, carrying out their whims and waging untold chaos. Having decimated the city of Jhosch, Aleynian icon Eiren flees to the wilderness of the Ambarian north. She finds solace in a distant sanctuary, trying to make peace with the knowledge that she embodies Theba, the goddess of destruction. Soon, though, there is more devastation on the horizon: an imposter has declared herself the Dread Goddess in Eiren's place and rallied the Ambarian army to destroy Aleyn. Traveling to cut them off and save her family's kingdom, Eiren works to uncover the secrets of her past and keep Theba in check-all while consumed by memories of Gannet, the Ambarian icon she left behind. Eiren's journey takes her back to the haunted ruins of Re'Kether, an ancient city at the heart of a kingdom their warring peoples once shared. Now she must reconcile who she knows she is-a gentle-souled storyteller-with the monstrous Dread Goddess who dwells within." --Publisher's description
Member of
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Book of Icons
Series volume
2
Target audience
adult
The dread goddess, Jillian Kuhlmann
Label
The dread goddess, Jillian Kuhlmann
Publication
Copyright
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Related Items
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • cartographic image
Content type code
  • txt
  • cri
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?isbn=9781682303474/LC.GIF&client=mvsal&upc=&oclc={systemControlNumber
Dimensions
22 cm.
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'Bolton Free Library': 'http://pac.sals.edu/polaris/view.aspx?cn=1297371'}
Extent
229 pages
Isbn
9781682303474
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
1 map

Library Locations

    • Bolton Free LibraryBorrow it
      4922 Lakeshore Drive, Bolton Landing, NY, 12814-0389, US
      43.555750 -73.655436
Processing Feedback ...